The Troggs Australian Tour 2016
Get Your Tickets Now!
 
Thursday 3rd November
HERVEY BAY Beach House Hotel
Friday 4th November
BRISBANE Hamilton Hotel
Saturday 5th November
SUNSHINE COAST Caloundra RSL
Monday 14th November
CRONULLA Brass Monkey
Tuesday 15th November
SYDNEY The Basement
Thursday 17th November
SPRINGWOOD Blue Mountains Theatre
Friday 18th November
CENTRAL COAST Entrance Leagues Club
Saturday 19th November
REVESBY Revesby Workers Club
Sunday 20th November
ROZELLE The Bridge Hotel
Thursday 24th November
SYDNEY Factory Theatre
Saturday 26th November
MELBOURNE The Palms at Crown
Sunday 27th November
ADELAIDE The Gov
Tuesday 29th November
NEWCASTLE Lizotte's
Wednesday 30th November
MELBOURNE Cherry Bar
Thursday 1st December
OAKLEIGH Caravan Music Club
Friday 2nd December
BALLARAT Karova Lounge
Saturday 3rd December
GEELONG Barwon Club
Wednesday 16th November
NEWCASTLE Lizotte's
Sold Out!
Friday 25th November
MELBOURNE The Tote
Sold Out!
The Troggs Australian Tour 2016

THE TROGGS (UK)

“I've been to many '60s bands' concerts, but I found THE TROGGS to be the most entertaining and energetic band of all.” – Oldies Music Blog

“Teenage lust never sounded so good!” – Ultimate Classic Rock

“Beat merchants turning three chords into pure gold” – Ultimate Classic Rock

“Wild thing, you make my heart sing!”... 60’s British Rock Legends THE TROGGS finally return to Australia this November to celebrate the Wild Thing’s 50th Anniversary by performing all their Greatest Hits - Wild Thing, With a Girl Like You, I Can’t Control Myself, Love is All Around plus More!

THE TROGGS are widely known to have inspired the age of garage and punk rock including The Ramones, Iggy Pop and The Buzzcocks.

THE TROGGS first entered the Australian charts in 1966 with “Wild Thing” going all the way to #1 knocking Frank Sinatra off the top spot! Their follow-up single “With A Girl Like You” was also a top 10 smash going to #8. Their Aussie chart suscess continued with their third single “I Cant Control Myself” (later covered by our own James Baker) reaching #13 and solidifying their place as one of the most successful British bands to come from the wave of 60’s bands. They hit the charts again with “Love is all Around” which was covered by Wet Wet Wet in 1994 and spent 6 weeks at #1 in Australia (15! Weeks at #1 in the UK)… Reg Presley famously spent some of his songwriting royalties on crop circle research. THE TROGGS toured the world to sell-out audiences and were everyone’s favourite Brit-rock band.

A live performance by THE TROGGS gig is “totally professional, they know exactly how to get the audience going.” (Essentially Pop) Fans around the world are treated to the sheer energy and determination the band still possesses in order to win over any crowd. Their songbook of hits is simply meant to be enjoyed in this environment. THE TROGGS legend status will be confirmed when the room begins to shake and bodies start moving to all the hits you know and love from the last 50 years.

This will be an evening packed full of your favourite hits by THE TROGGS. Expect to be taken back to your teenage years in what could be your last chance to see one of the world’s most legendary rock bands live. And we guarantee you, everything will most certainly be groovy... Come and get wild with THE TROGGS!

Get Tickets